tamaexplorer.blogg.se

Windows 10 creators update freezing
Windows 10 creators update freezing










  • Once you’re here, you should see on the right panel some strange stuff with 3 columns: Name, Type, and Data.
  • HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\
  • At this point, you should come out with a window of the registry.
  • Say Yes to the UAC popup that warns you that you are going to modify system stuff.
  • Open the Windows Registry (press Win+R, type “regedit” and then press ENTER).
  • The solution is simple if you know how to use Windows Registry: And the Windows Device Manager said me that my PC already run all the most recent driver versions. Rebooting and changing ports had no effect. But my PC is ok with Kinect since I used it a lot of times to showcase our full body VR solution, so the problem should be with the Windows 10 Creators Update that has broken something in my Kinect support. I tried the device on my Windows 8.1 laptop, and it worked like a charm, so it was obvious that the problem was with my PC. Of course, no one of these solutions worked for me.
  • Go to Windows Device Manager and update all the Kinect drivers.
  • Try unplugging the Kinect from the power adapter and re-connecting it.
  • Try connecting the sensor to another USB 3.0 port of your PC.
  • windows 10 creators update freezing

  • Check if the Kinect works on another PC, to see if it is your sensor that is broken or there are runtime problems.
  • Check if you have installed the latest Kinect runtime (latest = September 2014).
  • Uhm, I looked for online solutions, that offered me the standard possibilities: I then launched the Kinect v2.0 browser and started the Kinect Body Basics sample and the result has been a black box and the “Kinect not connected!” warning. I launched OBS, set it to take the streaming from the Kinect and… nothing. Everything looked fine, the led on the box was lit with a white light and I was ready to be a great Youtuber. So, I took the Kinect that I used at the good old times of Immotionar and connected it to my PC.

    windows 10 creators update freezing

    If you’re wondering why I want to use Kinect as a webcam… well, it can record full HD videos (1920×1080) and has a great microphone array that offers optimal audio recording and all of this can guarantee a good quality video: something that my standard cheap USB webcam can’t offer me. It all started when I wanted to shoot my latest Youtube video (on Amazon Sumerian) using Kinect as a webcam, something that on Windows 10 is now possible thanks to the new drivers by Microsoft.












    Windows 10 creators update freezing